Catch up

Well, I did not have to have the transmission replaced in my car!!  And so far it is running great.  Our regular auto repair guy fixed a leaking gasket, replaced all the fluid and it was good to go.  So–Don't go to AAmco transmission if you have a problem!!!!

We survived the winter again. Every year I hold my breath from Christmas til St. Patrick's day, waiting for spring to get here.  It was not nearly so cold this year.  Global warming?? Luck?

One day I looked up and there were robins on the lawn in front of my office building!  I am surprised every spring when that happens, my heart swells with the possibility of warm weather and blooming flowers.  Today on the Saturday before Easter, the sun is shining and our trees are budding out, Hosta are breaking through and our neighbors tulips and daffodils are up!!  I hope the weather tomorrow, the celebration of our Lord's resurrection will be as beautiful as today. 

Published in: on April 15, 2006 at 4:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://coldmountain.wordpress.com/2006/04/15/catch-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

