Solitude

Today I am alone, pretty much if you don’t count the dogs. Family is gone for the day and night, and I am alone in my house until late tomorrow, for the first time in several years. I feel great!!! No one wanting anything-except the occasional turn about the yard by the doggies. I can lay on the sofa, or walk around naked-no not that, but I could if I wanted-Play music loud, or read or anything I want. Actually I can do all of that, except the naked thing, when my family is here, it’s just that I am alone today!!! ALONE!!!!

I am sure that at some point I will be bored, or miss them, but right now I am so enjoying being alone. Writing in my Blog. Listing my stuff on Ebay without interuption. Watching The Terminator with one eye-while I write-without my husband making comments about the govenor of California. Tonight I plan to eat all the ice cream I want without said husband giving me the look, and watch M. Night Shamalan’s Signs again for the 10th time. Or maybe not that one but some movie in my collection that husband doesn’t like or makes comments about, and not good ones either.

AND I WILL BE ALONE!!!! Except for Daisy and Dyl my dogs. They at least know when to join in the conversation and when to lay like a sleeping dog.

I have tiny waves of guilt for feeling so happy to be alone, and I certainly do not want to be alone forever. I love my family and like nothing better than to spend time with them, doing family stuff, but it is so nice to occasionally be ALONE.

Daisy, my doggie daughter.

Dylan, my little man.

Published in: on July 1, 2006 at 10:56 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://coldmountain.wordpress.com/2006/07/01/solitude/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

