Ebay update

I have been selling stuff on Ebay for about 2 months, and doing ok.  I am not breaking the bank but added about $300-375 to my bank account.  I have emptied some boxes of stuff in the basement that have sat there since our move 19 months ago.  Guess we don’t need that stuff ! I sold some vintage bottles and some old Pez dispensers that were my son Toney’s.  They had been in a box since he moved to Arizona in 1986 !! Gosh I  AM a pack rat. 

I do know that about myself. I keep stuff. If only it were money-ha.  I do keep stuff, and am very sentimental about some things.  I keep cards and trinkets that I find.  I collect a lot of different things, though so far in moving to our NEW house I have kept that under control. I love old, vintage things.  Quaint liitle trinkets, smalls and toys. Hubby and I used to scour flea markets and antique shops all over for antique wooden bowls and I have several dozen, some quite old.  I also like pottery bowls and have a large collection of various color vintage mixing bowls.

WHY???? I don’t know.

Well, I forgot this post was waiting for publishing.  It has been languishing in WordPress land.  I have continued to  sell on Ebay  sporadically, when time permits and have done ok.  It is always exciting at auction ending to see how the snipers come out and finally bid on stuff.  I think if  I could devote more time to it I could make more money. But full time job, family and life get in the way. Certainly can see me doing this on an expanded basis when I retire, which I hope will be in the next few years! 

Published in: on August 26, 2006 at 6:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://coldmountain.wordpress.com/2006/08/26/ebay-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

