Happy 4th of July-

9:55 pm, Central time-The official City fireworks display has just finished at the Stadium a few blocks from us. We watched it from our patio-There was also several neighbors who were putting on their own Fireworks display. These neighbors had fireworks that rivaled the ones we used to see at our town 4th of July celebration when we were kids-50’s/6o’s.

Today–prior to sundown-was so quiet. The kids went out of town to visit relatives and we were alone for the first time in ages. When I came downstairs this morning I could feel the absence of energy in the house. They are having a great time canoing and visiting their Great Grandfather on his birthday, but I miss them.

I have been working on my ATC’s and collage. I did a couple more 5X7 collages using some illustrations I found in a magazine, so I won’t put them up since they probably are copyrighted. I am uploading the newest smaller collage 4×6 below

.

Published in: on July 4, 2008 at 10:28 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://coldmountain.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/happy-4th-of-july/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

